The Sportsman of the Year Awards. Nominate Today and stand a Chance to win Free Tickets for 4 to the Soya Awards 2012                
Safaricom title sponsors once again

Mobile phone service provider Safaricom is sponsoring the annual Soya awards for the sixth year running.
This year’s sponsorship of Shs. 7 million was confirmed by Safaricom CEO Michael Joseph at a launch function held at Safaricom House. They are the event’s title sponsors.“Soya Awards have always been a noble idea and it is my pleasure to confirm our support once again,” said Joseph at the function also attended by national volleyball coach David Lung’ahu, captain Praxides Agalla and player Jane Wacu.

“I wish to thank Paul (Tergat) and his team for always working hard to come up with a great function,” added Joseph.

Tergat thanked Safaricom for always being there for Soya and appealed to other corporate firms to help bridge the Shs. 5 million deficits.

During this launch, the panel of judges was also launched. It is headed by Bismack Mutahi (Standard) while the secretary is Simon Chebon from FineTouch Communications, who organize this event.

Members are Finny Muyeshi (The Athelete), Chris Mbaisi (The Star), Elias Makori (Nation), Evelyn Watta (AIPS), Robert Soi (KTN), Torome Tirike (Citizen TV), Alloys Muganda (The People), Elynah Shivekah (KBC), James Wokabi (Capital FM), and Nelly Githaka (Safaricom).

Safaricom title sponsors once again
Past News Headlines